This page compares late fees across major US billers. We build every row from our biller dataset, and each one links to the biller's own published source with the date we last verified it.
Note: Late fee policies change, and many are set by state law or tariff rather than nationally. Always check your specific account terms and the current policy on the biller's website. See our disclaimer.
Where a biller's terms confirm that a late fee applies but the biller does not publish the amount, we show "amount not published" rather than estimate a figure. Two other labels appear in the tables. Not published means we read the biller's own terms and they do not state the figure. Not verified means we could not check the source for that row, because it moved or we could not re-confirm it, so we show no number in that cell rather than one we cannot cite.
Mobile carriers
| Biller | Grace period | Late fee | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AT&T | None | Up to $8 per bill cycle (consumer postpaid wireless, AT&T Mobility Fee Schedule) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Boost Mobile | Not published | Not stated in the General Terms & Conditions (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Cricket Wireless | None | Not stated (prepaid; service is suspended instead) (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Google Fi | Not published | Late payment fees may be assessed (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Mint Mobile | Not verified | Not verified (mintmobile.com blocked our re-check) (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-21 |
| T-Mobile | Not verified | Not verified. T-Mobile's site blocks automated checks like ours, and an earlier unconfirmed figure was withdrawn (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-22 |
| US Cellular | Not verified | Not verified (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Verizon | None | $10 or 5% of the past-due balance, whichever is greater (varies by state) | Official source | 2026-09-22 |
| Visible | None | Not stated (prepaid; service is suspended instead) (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
Internet and cable
| Biller | Grace period | Late fee | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CenturyLink (Quantum Fiber) | Not published | Not stated in the Internet Subscriber Agreement (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Comcast Xfinity | Not published | Not published. Xfinity says you "may also be charged a late fee on your next bill" but gives no amount (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Cox Communications | Not verified | Not currently verifiable. Cox is migrating to Spectrum; published Cox fee pages now redirect (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| DirecTV | Not verified | Up to $12.00 per payment (Satellite); DIRECTV's Fee Schedule does not publish a day-count grace period | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| DISH Network | Not verified | $15.00 ($10.00 in VA, ME and AZ) | Official source | 2026-09-22 |
| EarthLink | Not published | Late payment fee accrues if payment is not received within 3 days of the billing cycle (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Frontier Communications | Not published | 1.5% per month, or the highest rate allowed by law (no flat dollar amount published) (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Mediacom | Not published | Late fees may be charged (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Optimum | Not published | $10.00 (per Optimum's Other Service Charges fee schedule) | Official source | 2026-09-22 |
| Spectrum | Not published | Typically $8.95 (varies by market; range $4.75-$10 across states) | Official source | 2026-09-22 |
| Starlink | Not published | Not stated in the Terms of Service (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| WOW! | Not published | Late fee applies to delinquent accounts; amount 'can be provided upon request' (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
Streaming services
Most streaming services' terms don't mention a late fee at all. What they describe instead is suspending or cancelling service when a payment fails. See suspension timelines. Terms that are silent about a fee are not the same as terms that say there is none, so those rows read "not stated" or "not verified" below rather than $0.
| Biller | Grace period | Late fee | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon Prime Video | Not published | Not stated in the Prime Terms & Conditions (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Apple Music | Not published | Not stated in the Apple Media Services Terms (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Apple TV+ | Not published | Not stated in the Apple Media Services Terms (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Disney+ | Not verified | Not verified. The Subscriber Agreement blocks automated checks like ours (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-05-14 |
| Fubo | Not published | Not stated in the Terms of Service (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Hulu | Not verified | Not verified. The Subscriber Agreement blocks automated checks like ours (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-05-14 |
| Max | Not published | Not specified (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Netflix | Not published | Not stated in the Terms of Use (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Paramount+ | Not published | Not stated in the Terms of Use (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Peacock | Not published | Not stated in the Terms of Service (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Sling TV | Not published | Sling may apply interest and late fees on amounts paid after the due date (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Spotify | Not published | Not stated. Spotify's failed-payment help and its terms mention no late fee (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| TIDAL | Not verified | Not verified (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| YouTube TV | Not published | Not specified (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
Utilities
Utility late fees are set by state tariff and vary by provider, so we record them as "not published" at the national level rather than quote a single figure.
| Biller | Grace period | Late fee | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electric Utility | Not published | Varies by utility and state tariff; no national figure is published (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Natural Gas Utility | Not published | Varies by utility and state tariff; no national figure is published (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
| Water Utility | Not published | Varies by municipal provider and local ordinance (amount not published) | Official source | 2026-09-24 |
We read each figure from the biller's own fee schedule or billing policy. For full citations and the policy detail behind each number, see the individual biller page. Our corrections policy explains how to report an error.